xWe use 'cookie' files to help make your use of this site faster and easier. From this point, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on CareToShare. More Info/Change Settings
Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Skills Offered

Search by skill, task, keyword or Username

Too short!

Searching..

Oh no, there are no results :(

Try again or search for something else.

Skills and Tasks

{[ meta.parentCategories[key].title ]}


Members

Skills and tasks our users are offering now: Maths

Members

[email protected]

I have worked in the commercial business world and gained experience before moving into my passion for teaching. I want to concentrate on turning students I Can't statements into I Can, I believe that everyone has the potential to achieve they just need the correct guidance and that all important Mindset. Each student is different and gains the knowledge and understanding in different ways, as a tutor it is my job to find that way and release that potential.

I have had over 10 years experience in primary and secondary schools teaching a range of subjects. I qualified as a teacher of business with enhanced citizenship. My time in schools has enabled me to teach Maths, RE, Citizenship, ICT/ Computing, Business, and Leisure studies. I have taught a range of qualifications from GSCE, BTEC level 1 and 3, CIDA/DIDA And A level.

My approach to teaching is to find the right method for the student. I believe each student has their own style of learning and we need to harness that style in order to succeed. I discuss the needs of the student and then assess the ability through a test. From the results I create a individual learning plan, using this plan we work together to find the best learning style ( practical, theory based, written, spoken, mix of styles) to turn the student from a knowledge and understanding into a expert and evaluator. I aim to have my students having a positive growth mindset and leave saying I Can do that!
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Sam S.

Self-taught programming enthusiast, volunteer and photographer studying at the University of Edinburgh.
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Chris

I am a man, with 2 college degrees. I currently live in California, USA
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Mr Hughes

I've not written a biog yet :(
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Nick

Friendly London based guy....always keen to learn new things and a very patient teacher!
Lots of interests beyond the ones listed here...especially in respect to what I'd like to learn!
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Georgina

I study Chemical Engineering at Imperial College London, and was granted a full scholarship due to my A level performance. I have been a tutor for 6 years with a great track record, helping students to reach their full potential, achieving A's or 8+'s. I offer lessons in chemistry, maths and physics from 11-18.

I am a passionate and experienced tutor, my teaching style adapts to the student. However, my main goal is to build confidence and enable the student to develop a way of learning that suits them and gives them the tools they need to learn successfully by themselves in the future.

Education
University- Received the prestigious Chemical Engineering Class of ’63 Scholarship
A-Level - Maths (A*), Physics (A*), Chemistry (A*), Further Maths (A*)
GCSEs - 6A*s (including Maths, Chemistry and Physics) and 4As

Work Experience
Freelance Tutor (2013-Present)
Technology Intern, ExxonMobil (July-Sept 2017)
Lab Technician, Sun Chemical (2013-2014)
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Mansi

Young, passionate and open to new learnings !!
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Sanjana

I've not written a biog yet :(
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

zakayo

I like to make friends and exchange skills where appropriate
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

RightStart professional tutoring

Hello,
I am a qualified and experienced teacher / tutor of English and Maths up to GCSE level.
I prepare children for Eleven + and Sats exams.

I also offer English lessons to Foreign students and teach EILTS.

Russian is my first language and I offer Russian lessons to all levels, I have a good experience working in schools and also offer my services as a Russian invigilator for GCSE the Oral Part of the exam.

I am also very passionate about arts and nature and offer Art lessons to children and beginner lessons to adults. I offer commissions and sell some of my art.

I am proud to say that I helped students to achieve their potential.

My prices start from £10 per session. Please ask for more information.
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Cathy

I am an experienced teacher offering home tutoring in Basic Skills, English and Maths. I have been particularly successful with those who find learning difficult for one reason or another and have worked with young people who have dyslexia, dyscalculia, Asperger's, ADHD and social communication problems.
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Asad Tamimi

Medical doctor currently specialising in Radiology. Several years experience of tutoring medical students.

Degrees : MBBS, BSc, MRCP

Having done so many exams I teach students how to apply knowledge they know and develop exam technique

Please contact me regarding pricing. I teach both theory and OSCE.
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Jonathan L

I've not written a biog yet :(
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

mathsman55

I am a 53 year old maths teacher and tutor with full DBS. I spent 25 years as a farmer and have spent last 7 years working first in school with a high percentage of SEND. I also have experience of mainstream secondary school. For last 10 years I have also been tutoring from KS2, through KS3 to KS5 and adults with specific requirements. These have ranged from parents wanting tips on how to help their children to those with own need to pass exams/tests.
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Ankita Saxena

I've not written a biog yet :(
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

jemma.z.smith

I am a QTS secondary science teacher with 6 years of private tuition experience. I have worked with international clients aged 7+ based in the UK, California, Czech Republic, Dubai and Turkey. I work both online and in person.
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

geek84

I am offering accountancy/bookkeeping services for sole traders and small businesses.

I also offer maths tuition.

I am looking for exchange of DIY skills for general home maintenance,
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Emily Stevens

I am a qualified Maths Tutor and teach up to GCSE level plus some aspects of the A level curriculum. I charge £30 an hour and can tutor either face to face or via a video call. Please email me on [email protected] or call 07824 558648
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

jjletho

I've not written a biog yet :(
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Caroline Bawden

I am a fully qualified maths teacher with 25+ years experience. I offer 1-1 tuition or small group (max 4) tuition in your home or mine. I cover an area within about a half hour’s drive from Huntingdon, Cambs. My specialism is secondary ages 11 - 16 but I also teach primary and adults resitting GCSE.
If you need help on a weekly basis or just one or two lessons to help you catch up/revise please contact me. My hourly rate for individuals of all ages is £30.
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Kian Hatamieh

A current undergraduate Mathematics student at the university of Warwick with plenty of understanding regarding what the ideal way of learning and studying mathematics is. Academically I have gotten A*s in both Maths and Further Maths A-level averaging 97% between both, and with my knowledge of the specification and how to perform well in these exams I hope to help others achieve similar results.


I offer very competitive rates, please let me know if you are interested.
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Vandana

I am a highly qualified and dedicated tutor in Maths with an experience of 22 years.
I am always determined to achieve the best possible results for all KS1, KS2, KS3 and GCSE students.
I am very passionate about tutoring Maths and I have helped students reach excellent scores. Currently, I am teaching students from Grammar, Independent and State schools.
I try to understand the specific level of the student through an initial assessment and move on from there. My first goal is to help the student understand the basic concepts, develop his/her self confidence, and help him/her achieve the best results by focusing on his/her weakest points and solve as many problems as possible quickly and correctly. My teaching is focused on making the fundamentals clear and strong. I fully understand, each child is different and accordingly I frame the teaching schedule and the plan. I go through past papers, exam techniques to help them understand what is expected of them.
Log in or sign up to see how far apart you are.

Help us grow our community quicker by telling your friends about us!

Invite your friends to CareToShare

Invalid e-mail address